Share this post for good karma 😊

India is one of the oldest civilizations in the world with a kaleidoscopic variety and rich cultural heritage. It has achieved all-around socio-economic progress since Independence.

As the 7th largest country in the world, India stands apart from the rest of Asia, marked off as it is by mountains and the sea, which give the country a distinct geographical entity.

Bounded by the Great Himalayas in the north, it stretches southwards and at the Tropic of Cancer, tapers off into the Indian Ocean between the Bay of Bengal on the east and the Arabian Sea on the west.

India comprises 8 Union Territories. They are Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Chandigarh, Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu, National Capital Territory of Delhi, Jammu and Kashmir, Lakshadweep, Ladakh, and Puducherry.

Here are the Indian Union Territories With Their Tourism Taglines:

Sr. No. Union Territory Tourism tagline
1 Andaman and Nicobar Islands Emerald, Blue and You
2 Chandigarh The Hub of North India
3 Dadra and Nagar Haveli & Daman and Diu The Land of Natural Beauty
4 Delhi Dilli hain hum
5 Jammu and Kashmir Chalo Kashmir
6 Lakshadweep 99% fun and 1% land
7 Ladakh Land of High Passes
8 Puducherry Give Time a Break

Also Check out Indian States With Their Tourism Taglines


If you liked this article, then please subscribe to my YouTube Channel for Travel Adventures. You can also follow my adventures on Twitter and Instagram.

Powered by GetYourGuide

You might also enjoy: